Watch Party Events

Join your fellow Dartmouth community members from Europe, the Middle East, and Africa for an EMEA Great Issues, New Perspectives watch party! We’ll watch each program and then enjoy a moderated discussion, led by members of the EMEA community. Register today to join us!
 

Each EMEA Watch Party will be at 6 pm GMT/7pm CET/10 pm GST. 
 

 

WHAT DOES A RISING CHINA MEAN FOR THE U.S. AND THE WORLD?

Watch party on March 8
6 pm GMT/7pm CET/10 pm GST

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Henry M. Paulson Jr. ’68 H’07 talks with Associate Professor of Government Jennifer Lind about the delicate power dynamics and future of relations between the western world and rising superpower China.

Register here

 

WILL WE EVER HAVE “AND JUSTICE FOR ALL?”

Watch party on April 19
6 pm BST/7pm CET/10 pm GST

MacArthur Fellow, legal scholar, and Pulitzer Prize-winning historian Annette Gordon-Reed ’81 discusses the paradox of America’s historic commitment to freedom and its real history of slavery and racism with Associate Professor of History Julia Rabig.

Register here

 

WHY IS THEATER IMPORTANT IN TIMES OF CRISIS?

Watch party on May 17
6 pm BST/7pm CET/10 pm GST

Tony Award-winning Broadway producer Daryl Roth P’93 GP’24 talks with Avalon Foundation Chair of the Humanities Peter Hackett ’75 about the unique ways live theater builds bridges across cultural divides and what post-pandemic theater may look like.

Register here


WHAT IS FACT AND WHAT IS FICTION?

Watch party on June 21
6 pm BST/7pm CET/10 pm GST

Writer and Creative Lead at Twitter Rembert Browne ’09 joins Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing Joshua Bennett for a conversation about the challenges of storytelling via new media in the age of instantaneous communication.

Register here